Welcome to my blog…

Since you’re reading this, I guess it means I’ve decided to take the plunge… that’s right, I’ve started a blog.  I’ve only been considering this idea for about a year.  I discovered the wonderful world of blogs (food blogs in particular) about a year ago when I was putting my life back together after finishing treatment for Hodgkin’s lymphoma.  I had some free time on my hands and I revisited an old friend – the kitchen.  Cooking and baking were always something I enjoyed, but I hadn’t made much time for them since becoming a grown-up and working full time.  So I developed a slight cupcake obsession and started buying cookbooks and reading food blogs/magazines and my new hobby became trying new recipes.  Do you know what is more fun that trying a new recipe?  Sharing it with people!  Hence why I’ve been debating the blog idea for a year.  But this blog isn’t going to be just about food.  I have other interests, like traveling and reading.  I want this blog to be an outlet for me to talk about the things that I love and my daily challenges.  So here we go!

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog…

  1. Kate says:

    thinking you you in the kitchen reminds me of us trying to make caramel popcorn in the microwave! hopefully our skills have improved since high schools days, eh? i am also addicted to foot blogs, etc. and Rory and I try to make a new recipe every Sunday.

  2. Charlene Terris says:

    I love your blog and look forward to reading it. I too love to cook and look forward to receiving The Food Network magazine.

Leave a Reply

