Pineapple Mango Sunshine Smoothie

I’m still hearting hardcore on the Vitamix.  I think since I’ve got it, I’ve used it two or three times a day.  I love playing with my new toy blender.

I tried the bacon cheddar potato soup and turned out so creamy and delicious!  And it really did get steaming hot!  You just have to cook the potatoes first (which I did in the microwave).  I can’t wait for winter so I can eat soup straight out without having hot flashes…. wait that’s a lie.  I much prefer flip flop weather to soup season, but at least the thought of Vitamix soups will make future winters easier to bear.

For the past couple of years I’ve made a smoothie every morning with my breakfast.  Michael always makes them for me when I’m at his place.  That’s what got me started on the smoothie kick.  Then I started making them for myself in an attempt to increase my fruit intake.  Plus frozen fruit is a convenient and economical alternative to fresh fruit, and you don’t have to worry about eating it all up before it goes bad.

Usually the smoothie consists of vanilla yogurt, some sort of frozen fruit, and orange juice.  Occasionally I’ll mix it up by substituting pineapple juice for orange, and I’ve tried adding coconut milk before.  This concoction I had the other morning was my best switch up to date!

It’s a beautiful sunny yellow and tastes like sunshine in a glass.  A wonderful way to start the day!

Pineapple Mango Sunshine Smoothie
 
1/2 cup frozen mango chunks
1/2 cup fresh pineapple chunks 
1/2 cup orange juice
2 large heaping spoonfuls of pineapple coconut banana yogurt (Source makes one in their Exotik collection)
 
Put all ingredients in blender and blend on high until smooth.
 

What a wonderful way to wake up your day!

Leave a Reply

