End Of Summer Wrap Up

You know summer is over when Big Brother names a winner.

The BB house guests are pretty much my BFFs all summer, since we hang out three times a week.  I’m pretty sure that’s the most I see anyone besides my co-workers or Michael.

I know television is over-saturated with reality shows now, but Big Brother is one of the originals, and I’ve been watching it every season pretty much from the beginning.  It really is one of my fave shows, and I don’t care if it’s trash or that Michael hates it and refuses to be in the room when it’s on.  I love it and I’m gonna watch it, and I’m going to become emotionally attached to the players.

This season, I was devastated when Brittany was voted out because she was one of my favorites, and I wish we could be friends in real life.

But I was so happy that Ian pulled out the win!

I especially loved how Shane and Brittany were loving it and getting so excited in the background as Julie was reading the votes.

So since it’s officially the end of summer now that Big Brother is over, let’s see how I did on my summer to-do list.

  1. GO TO THE BEACH!
  2. Go to Citadel Hill
  3. Go to Greek Fest
  4. Go to the Multicultural Festival
  5. See the Tall Ships
  6. See the Buskers
  7. Grill pizza on the BBQ
  8. Make lasagna on the BBQ
  9. Make a mojito
  10. Make mango margaritas
  11. Go mini-golfing
  12. Have a bonfire
  13. Do yoga on the beach
  14. Watch the sunset over the water and watch more sunsets in general
  15. Make more ice cream in my ice cream maker
  16. Go to the market
  17. Have drinks on a patio
  18. Go whale watching
  19. Go to Lunenburg
  20. Visit a winery

Fifteen out of twenty.  Not bad.  And visiting a winery might get crossed off yet.

Forgive me.  I’m going on vacation for two weeks, and in a perfect world, I would’ve planned ahead and scheduled posts for while I’m away… but I’m me, and I’ve been busy doing yoga, laundry, packing, visiting the dry cleaners of all places, and almost killing my laptop by sort of dropping it on the floor.  So no posts for two weeks.

Don’t miss me too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

