My Favorite Fountain

During my travels I have seen many lovely fountains.

IMG_7094

I’ve seen the Bethesda Fountain in Central Park. I’ve seen fountains in Trafalgar Square. I’ve seen the fountains of Place des Quinconces in Bordeaux. I’ve seen the Fountain of Neptune in Florence. I’ve seen the Trevi Fountain… both the Vegas version and real one in Rome.

I’ve seen fountains all over the world

IMG_7101

But I discovered my favorite fountain in Barcelona’s Parc de la Ciutadella, the Cascada Fountain.

IMG_7106

Perhaps one of the reasons it was so impressive was that I wasn’t even expecting it. Touring the park was on my sight seeing list for Barcelona, and I think I had read beforehand that there was a fountain in the park, but I hadn’t seen pictures, and hadn’t really taken note of it as being a big deal.

IMG_7500

Then Michael and I found ourselves wandering around the park trying to find the stop for the Bus Turistic (FYI, I suck at reading maps) and stumbled upon the fountain. It was one of the first things we saw in Barcelona, and one of my favorites!

IMG_7102

It was amazing!  I’ve never seen a fountain quite like it.  Imagine how awesome it would be to walk by this every day!

IMG_7100

I think Canada needs more fountains like this.

One thought on “My Favorite Fountain

  1. It is beautiful! If you’re still in BCN, definitely check out the Magic Fountain at Montjuïc. It lights up and plays music from October to April on Fridays and Saturdays every half-hour between 7:00 and 8:30pm (I think :))

Leave a Reply

